Forums » Chemicals

"Q. about Popper and headaches"

• 6 posts
    February 19, 2015 8:02 PM CET

Hello.I've been using poppers for over ten years but lately I get terrible headaches every time I use them.Also I don't find them as strong as they use to be.Are they using a new formula or may be is normal when You take them for long period of time...?.

I've never experience headaches when using poppers before.I wonder If someone is feeling the same around here or knows more about poppers.

If You guys know about a good brand please let me know.Because that's the only way I can take a fist...using poppers.

Thanks for reading this!

• 1 posts
    February 20, 2015 12:13 AM CET

I am not experiencing headaches, but they are definately not as strong as they used to be.  The formulas have been changed.  I don't know why.

• 6 posts
    February 21, 2015 1:58 AM CET

That's what I think.Poppers are not the same.Thanks OakParkJJ.

• 10 posts
    February 25, 2015 9:48 PM CET

Well, if you get any poppers from europe, they will be close to their original contents, less jarring than man-made chemicals were added/mixed up/concocted to avoid US prohibition laws.  And they only work on your brain, your muscles.  You ARE capable of taking a fist without them.

• 3 posts
    February 26, 2015 1:11 AM CET

Poppers these days are usually iso-propyl nitrite. The reason for the change is that iso-butyl nitrite could possibly be a carcinogen. The amyl nitrite used in the past can only be acquired with a prescription these days. I find that iso-propyl nitrite is less headachey, but that may be just me. Iso-propyl is more volatile than most of the others, which might explain why the effect seems to be lighter. 

About one in three users experience headaches with poppers. If you find the effects diminishing, stop using for a while.

• 13 posts
    February 26, 2015 2:10 AM CET